Mario Vargas Llosa wins Nobel Prize

Mario Vargas Llosa

Mario Vargas Llosa/ Photo: dadevoti

According to the official web site of the Nobel Prize, the Peruvian writer Mario Vargas Llosa won the 2010 Nobel Prize in Literature “for his cartography of structures of power and his trenchant images of the individual’s resistance, revolt, and defeat”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *